Free: The Miriam Black series, books 1, 2, 3 by Chuck Wendig Dark Urban Fantasy - Fiction Books - Auctions for Free Stuff

The Miriam Black series, books 1, 2, 3 by Chuck Wendig Dark Urban Fantasy

  • 5 watching

  • 38663 (map)
  • Free shipping (United States)
Miriam Black knows when you will die. She's foreseen hundreds of car crashes, heart attacks, strokes and suicides. But when Miriam hitches a ride with Louis Darling and shakes his hand, she sees that in thirty days Louis will be murdered while he calls her name.
The Miriam Black series: "A sassy, hard-boiled thriller with a paranormal slant" ("The Guardian") about a young woman who can see the darkest corners of the future. And because she knows when and how you will die, her life is a living hell, especially when you can't do anything about it, or stop trying to. She merely needs to touch you--skin to skin contact--and she knows how and when your final moments will occur. Miriam has given up trying to save people; that only makes their deaths happen. Louis will die because he met her, and Miriam will be the next victim. No matter what she does she can't save Louis. But if she wants to stay alive, she'll have to try. "Think "Six Feet Under" co-written by Stephen King and Chuck Palahniuk" ("SFX"), and you have "Blackbirds" a visceral, exciting novel about life on the edge.
Used paperbacks, books 1,2,3 in the series.

Questions & Comments
Sort By:

  • Original
    In book 2, we become more acquainted with the foul-mouthed Miriam Black. The book takes place almost a year after the events that took place in Blackbirds. Miriam now lives a quiet, serene life with Louis. And rather than drifting from place to place, as Miriam has been prone to for the last few years, she has settled down in Long Beach with him in a trailer park; working as a cashier at the local supermarket; wearing gloves to prevent her from getting the visions of death she has received. One might think that after escaping the clutches of a psychotic, hairless, drug dealer named Ingersoll, that Miriam would enjoy a little break from all of the gore and death. Sadly, she isn’t. She’s actually beginning to dread it. Her relationship with Louis is slowly falling apart and she has grown tired of her new life.It all changes as Miriam is given the task of using her “gift” to find out how a teacher at a boarding school for troubled girls. As Miriam wanders around the school, seeing the death of the students of the school, she learns many of them will lose their lives at the hand of a masked serial killer. Now it’s up to Miriam to find him, using what she learned from her experience with Ingersoll. The only way to divert death is to give it a life. And as she searches for the killer, she’ll soon discover that she is not alone. Once again Chuck Wendig proves he is the best at what he does.
    These are books 1-3, there are more books in this series. These are the ones I have read already.
Got a question or comment? Please log in or sign up

Sponsored Links